I’m Aware That I’m Rare: Tom Krohn (192)

phaware global association®
8 min readOct 16, 2018

The phaware® interview

Tom Krohn is the Chief Development Officer at Antidote. In this episode, Tom details a collaboration betweenphaware global association® and Antidote Technologies to accelerate lung disease research. This partnershipprovides pharmaceutical companies with end-to-end clinical trial recruitment services through an extensive network of patients with chronic lung diseases. Tom is an experienced executive leader in multiple healthcare and IT settings including sub-Saharan Africa development, US hospital and retail pharmacies, and the pharmaceutical industry. He has a personal passion and commitment to use his talents to serve the marginalized of society.

My name is Tom Krohn. I work at a company called Antidote and we’re a digital company helping patients connect to research and researchers connect to patients. Because, unfortunately, there’s still a big gap and that’s a gap we’re trying to close.

My background is in pharmacy. In fact, I grew up in a small-town drugstore in small-town North Dakota. I’ve been in medical throughout my career, which…

--

--

phaware global association®

Are You #phaware? Pulmonary hypertension (PH) is a rare, life-threatening disease affecting the arteries of the lungs. www.phaware.global